Space, we all need more of it always. Despite gigs of space available on your PC you always run out of the space soon. Out of many suspects that may be occupying a huge amount of space on your hard drive, one of it may be the Dropbox cache.
Everyone at some point of time may have experienced that even after deleting files and information the amount of free space does not increase. Chances are that your Dropbox cache is the culprit. When you delete the files from the system you may think that it had been deleted permanently from your system. This happens because that even if the files and information are deleted from your system, it will still be present in the Dropbox cache.
Keeping in mind that at times you delete some sensitive information Dropbox and then may want to recover it, cache in Dropbox is kept for few days after which it gets deleted automatically. However, there may be moments when you wish to delete the cache manually to recover more space.
To access the Dropbox cache, do the following:
Cache once deleted will be moved to the Recycle Bin, to delete it permanently please empty the Recycle Bin ‘OR’ you can simply bypass the Recycle Bin by just pressing “Shift + Delete” to permanently delete the files.
To access and delete the Dropbox cache in Mac OS go through the steps below
You have now deleted your Dropbox cache.
Though deleting Dropbox cache doesn’t sound important, it may at times save you from the disk space drainage.